Innovaud is the first port of call for innovation in Vaud, providing free support to innovative start-ups, scale-ups and small and medium-sized businesses in the canton. Innovaud focuses on innovations in cutting-edge technology or new approaches.

Innovaud prioritizes support for businesses in the fields of life sciences, precision industry, cleantech, and information and communication technology (ITC). The support includes : financing, support, promotion, hosting, networking. Innovaud helps companies in the canton of Vaud (SA, Sàrl or subsidiary; the commercial register being a proof).

Innovaud was created in February 2013 by:

• The Department of the Economy, Innovation and Sport (DEIS) of the canton of Vaud
• The Department of Education, Youth and Culture (DFJC) of the canton of Vaud
• 6 technology parks of the canton of Vaud (Ateliers de Renens, Biopôle, EPFL Innovation Park, technopôle de Sainte-Croix, TecOrbe, Y-PARC)
• The Foundation for Technological Innovation (FIT)
• The Vaud Association for the Promotion of Innovation and Technology (AIT)

Innovaud Team

Photo Credit : Zuzanna ADAMCZEWSKA-BOLLE

The team (from left to right) :

> Didier SCHWARZ
Innovation advisor, digital

> Jean-Michel STAUFFER
Innovation advisor, precision industry and cleantech

> Daniela VALIANI
Administration and finance

> Roselyn ORMOND
Head of communication

> Pierre-Jean WIPFF
Innovation advisor, life sciences

> Lara ROSSI
Head of communication ad interim

> Patrick BARBEY
Director and innovation advisor, information and communication technologies

The committee

Photo credit : Zuzanna ADAMCZEWSKA-BOLLE

The committee is composed by

> Jean-Philippe Lallement
EPFL Innovation Park Director

> Stefan Kohler
PACTT Director

> Raphaël Conz
Companies Section Manager of the Economic Promotion (SPEI)

> Julien Guex
FIT General Secretary
CVCI Deputy Director

> Jean-Marc Buchillier
ADNV Director

> Ariane Baechler
DGES Deputy Director

> François Pugliese
Elite SA Director

> Remi Walbaum
Innovaud President
Chief Innovation and Valorisation Officer EHL
CGN President

> Isabelle Durafourg
Innovaud Vice-President
Strategos SA Director
AIT President

> Martha Liley
R&D Center Director, HEIG-VD

Annual reports

Annual report 2017 (in French)

2016 Annual Report (in french)

2015 Annual Report (in french)

2014 Annual Report (in french)

2013 Annual Report (in french)